Legal notice

 

Responsible for content, conception and implementation of the online portal:

 

discountfit company ag
warpelstrasse 3
3186 düdingen
telefon: 0800 027 027
e-mail: info@discountfit.ch
mwst. nr. che-336.894.319

 

Guarantee

We endeavor to provide information that is as correct and up-to-date as possible. However, errors may occur. The content has been carefully compiled. The authors and publishers assume no responsibility or liability for the accuracy, reliability, completeness, or currency of the information. The use of the website and the information contained therein is at your own risk. Changes can be made at any time.

 

Copyright, by discountfit company ag

All content, photos, films, texts and graphics are protected by copyright. They may not be copied, changed, reproduced or published in whole or in part without prior written approval.

 

Register of trade marks

discountfit.ch is a registered trademark with entry in the IPI.

agb
vertragsbestimmungen der discountfit company ag für selbstbedienungs-fitnesscenter

 

1. discountfit company ag, Warpelstrasse 3, 3186 Düdingen (the company) provides its members amongst other things with cardio and fitness equipment, free weight areas and infrastructure (equipment) for their non-exclusive use during the opening hours of its self-service fitness centers (centers).

The membership is personal and cannot be transferred. The minimum age is 16 years; whereas individuals under the age of 18 require the consent of their parent or legal guardian to join. The use of the equipment by the member is limited to the duration or validity of this contract and is at their own risk. The company has no insurance cover for its members. People who have not done sport for a long time, experience health problems, or have suffered from illnesses should consult their physician before concluding a fitness center contract. By concluding the contract, members confirm that they do not have any health-related issues.

2. By concluding the contract either in person or electronically (declaration of acceptance of the company required), the member expressly declares that they have read and accepted the provisions of this contract (including these general terms and conditions). The company’s various membership offers are presented on www.discountfit.ch (website) but they are not binding offers. If the contract is to be concluded electronically, customers submit a binding offer to conclude a contract on www.discountfit.ch by submitting their order. The email confirmation sent by the company documents the receipt of the order, but does not yet constitute acceptance of the offer to join. The contract comes into effect when the company accepts the offer to join by sending the new member a corresponding email.

By concluding the contract, members also declare that they are familiar with the handling of the equipment and are able to use it independently and without supervision. Otherwise, the member is obliged to book an instruction (for an extra charge) before the start of the first workout. This instruction is independent of the company and the company assumes no liability (whatsoever for its effectiveness).

3. The company disclaims any liability for the loss of or damage to valuables or other member belongings. The company also disclaims any liability for injuries or other damage to people and goods caused by members during their contractual use of the facilities unless said damages are the result of defective equipment or the willful or grossly negligent behavior of the company, its employees and/or auxiliary personnel. The company cannot be held liable for the consequences of activities not covered or permitted by this contract.

4. The access medium (badge or app) is a personal, non-transferable ID and enables members to access the centers during opening hours. It is not permitted to access or stay in the centers without an access medium. Moreover, it is not allowed to bring any third parties, including children or animals, into the centers.

In case of misuse of the access medium (such as transferring or lending it to third parties, using it to grant access to third parties, etc.), members will be charged a contractual penalty of CHF 350.00. The company reserves the right to claim higher damages. The company also reserves the right to report trespassing and other criminal offenses and to ban further access to the centers. In the event of misuse of the access medium, the company is also entitled to terminate the contract with immediate effect and to confiscate the access medium. Such a termination does not entitle members to a refund of any portion of the membership fee. The payment of the contractual penalty does not release members from their obligations under these provisions.

5. Members are obliged to use the facilities properly and for the intended purpose, to use them carefully and to avoid any damage to company property. Seating and lying areas must be covered with a towel. Excessive noise should be avoided. The company reserves the right to charge members for any damage resulting from actions contrary to these terms or the posted rules.

Members may use the lockers provided by the company exclusively during presence in the centers. The company is also entitled to open and clear permanently occupied lockers at any time.

Parking spaces provided by the company may only be used by members while they are in the center. If parking spaces are occupied beyond this period, the company reserves the right to tow the vehicle at the member’s expense.

The company is entitled to issue binding house rules for members in the center. In particular, house rules include regulations on the permitted use of the equipment and on safeguarding the rights of other members. By concluding the contract, members agree to accept both the applicable house rules and the right of the company to change the house rules at any time. A failure to follow the house rules or the instructions of company personnel per no. 7 below, the company is also entitled, after a prior warning, to terminate the contract with immediate effect and to collect or deactivate the access medium. Such a termination does not entitle members to a refund of any portion of the membership fee.

6. Eating, smoking and the consumption of alcoholic beverages or other addictive substances is prohibited in the center. Furthermore, members are prohibited from bringing prescription drugs and medication into the center that are not for their personal and medically prescribed use. This also applies to other means intended to increase the member’s physical performance (such as anabolic steroids or something similar). Members are also prohibited from offering, mediating, procuring, transferring or making such means available in another way to other members or third parties in the center, whether for payment or free of charge.

Upon breach of this provision, the member owes the company a contractual penalty of CHF 350.00 and the company is entitled to terminate the contract with the member with immediate effect and to collect or deactivate the member’s access medium. The company reserves the right to claim higher damages. Such a termination does not entitle members to a refund of any portion of the membership fee. Payment of the contractual penalty does not release members from their obligations under these provisions. The company also reserves the right to file criminal complaint.

7. The Company’s personnel is entitled to issue instructions to the extent necessary to maintain orderly operations, order and security or to ensure compliance with the house rules. These instructions must be followed. During inspections, members must identify themselves with their access medium.

8. Members acknowledge and expressly agree that centers are permanently monitored by video systems for security reasons. In addition, member entry and exit times may be saved electronically.

9. The contract between the parties is concluded for a fixed period of 12 (twelve) months, commencing with the start date according to the contract.

When the contract is concluded, a one-time processing fee of CHF 30.00 is charged for the contract registration. Members are obliged to keep the access medium carefully at all times and to notify the company immediately of its theft, loss or misuse so that it may be blocked. To do so, they may call 0800 027 027 or send an email to info@discountfit.ch. A processing fee of CHF 30.00 will be charged for issuing a new physical access medium. Activating the electronic access medium is free of charge.

The contract is tacitly extended by the period duration of the original contract period respectively, unless the contract is terminated in writing by one of the parties with 30 (thirty) days’ notice before its expiration.

10. The membership fee is due upon conclusion of the contract and upon its expressive or tacitly renewal at the beginning of the extension. If members are in arrears with one (or more) monthly payments, all monthly payments for the remainder of the contract period automatically become due. In this case, the company can claim the past-due monthly payment(s) and the remaining payments for the contract term plus default interest and reminder fees and can require that they be paid in a single payment. The company may also withdraw from the contract. Members will also be banned from entering the centers from the first day of default until the payments including default interest and reminder fees have been made in full.

If the agreed payment dates are not met, a fee of CHF 20.00 will be charged for each reminder. The company is also entitled to invoice further damages caused by payment default (such as collection costs).

11. Non-usage of the centers or their equipment does not entitle the member to a refund or reduction of the membership fee or to a termination of the contract and shall have no effect on the duration of the contract.

A temporary closure of a center or access to specific equipment due to cleaning, updates, renovation work, force majeure, official orders, etc. does not entitle members to a refund or reduction of the membership fee or to terminate the contract. In such a case, the company may at its discretion credit members for the loss of use.

The company reserves the right to relocate or close individual locations and to change their operating times and equipment. Such measures do not entitle the member to a refund or reduction of the membership fee or to terminate the contract.

When moving to another municipality, another canton or abroad, members have the right to terminate the contract with 30 (thirty) days’ notice effective the end of a calendar month. They must present confirmation of their change of address from the respective municipality. This right of termination only applies, however, if there is no center of the company available within 30 kilometers’ linear distance from the new place of residence. The membership fee will be refunded on a pro-rated basis for the remaining term of the contract from receipt of the confirmation, minus a processing fee of CHF 30.00.

Members are also entitled to transfer the contract, provided that they propose to the company an acceptable, solvent new member who will conclude a new contract with the company under the same conditions, and provided that the previous member is not in default. The company reserves the right to reject applications in justified cases. The contract transfer takes effect on the start date of the new contract. For a transfer of membership, the successor will be charged a processing fee (enrollment fee) of CHF 30.00.

12. Members agree to notify the company of any changes to contract-relevant data (such as name, address and any email address) immediately, but no later than within 14 (fourteen) days. Members shall reimburse the company for any costs incurred as a result of their failure to provide such updates.

13. The company can partially outsource its services to third parties, in particular in the areas of handling business processes, IT security and system control, market research, calculating business-relevant credit and market risks and the administration of contractual relationships (such as application and contract processing, debt collection, communication). Members agree that the company can disclose, transfer, and process their data to third parties for this purpose.

14. These terms and conditions apply to all of the company’s centers and are an integral part of the contract. The company is entitled to unilaterally change these terms and conditions at any time with effect for the future. The company will notify members of any changes by posting them in the centers or online. The applicable terms and conditions are also published online. By using the facilities, members agree to take note of the changed terms and conditions and expressly accept them.

Should one or more provisions of these terms and conditions be or become ineffective, this does not affect the effectiveness of these terms and conditions, the contract or its other provisions. Mandatory statutory provisions take precedence over these contractual provisions.

Members’ legal relationship with the company is subject to Swiss law. Unless mandatory statutory provisions apply, the place of performance and jurisdiction is the company’s registered office.

Version 2021/01

discountfit-logo-footer
fb-white
instagram-white
youtube-white
fb-white
instagram-white
youtube-white
call for free 0800 027 027 | mail: info@discountfit.ch
copyright by discountfit company ag 2021

Mentions légales

 

Responsable du contenu, de la conception et de la réalisation du portail en ligne :

 

discountfit company ag
warpelstrasse 3
3186 düdingen
telefon: 0800 027 027
e-mail: info@discountfit.ch
mwst. nr. che-336.894.319

 

Garantie

Nous nous efforçons de fournir des informations exactes et à jour. Des erreurs sont cependant toujours possibles. Le contenu a été soigneusement élaboré. Les auteurs et les éditeurs déclinent néanmoins toute responsabilité quant à l’exactitude, la fiabilité, l’exhaustivité et l’actualité des informations. L’utilisation du site Web et des informations qu’il contient se fait à vos propres risques. Des modifications peuvent être effectuées à tout moment.

 

Droit d’auteur – Copyright, par discountfit company ag

Tous les contenus, photos, films, textes et graphiques sont protégés par le droit d’auteur. Ils ne peuvent être copiés, modifiés, reproduits ou publiés, en tout ou partie, sans autorisation écrite préalable.

 

Registre des marques

Discountfit.ch est une marque déposée inscrite à l’IPI.

agb
vertragsbestimmungen der discountfit company ag für selbstbedienungs-fitnesscenter

 

1. La société discountfit company sa, Warpelstrasse 3, 3186 Düdingen (société) met à disposition de ses membres dans ses centres de fitness self-service (centres), pendant les heures d’ouverture, notamment des appareils d’endurance et de fitness, des espaces pour l’entraînement aux haltères ainsi qu’une infrastructure (installations).

L’affiliation est personnelle et n’est pas transmissible. L’âge minimum est de 16 ans, les personnes âgées de moins de 18 ans devant obtenir le consentement des détenteurs de l’autorité parentale. L’utilisation des installations par le membre est limitée à la durée ou à la validité du présent contrat et se fait à ses propres risques. La société ne souscrit pas de couverture d’assurance pour les membres. Il est recommandé aux personnes qui n’ont pas fait de sport pendant une longue durée, qui ont des problèmes de santé ou qui ont souffert de maladies de se soumettre à un examen par un médecin du sport avant de signer le contrat. En concluant le contrat, le membre confirme ne pas avoir de problèmes de santé.

2. Par la conclusion du contrat, soit physique (signature du contrat par le client), soit électronique (déclaration d’acceptation de la société dans la boutique en ligne), le membre déclare expressément avoir pris connaissance des dispositions du contrat (y compris les présentes conditions contractuelles générales; CG) et les accepter. Les différentes offres d’adhésion de la société sont visibles sur www.discountfit.ch et ne sont pas contraignantes. Si la conclusion du contrat doit avoir lieu par voie électronique, le client soumet sur www.discountfit.ch, par l’envoi de sa commande, son offre de conclusion du contrat qui le lie. La confirmation de la société envoyée ensuite par e-mail atteste que la commande du client a été reçue, mais ne constitue pas encore une acceptation de l’offre du client. Le contrat est ensuite conclu par la déclaration d’acceptation de la société envoyée par e-mail au client.

En concluant le contrat, le membre déclare également qu’il connaît le maniement des installations et qu’il peut s’entraîner de manière autonome et sans surveillance. Dans le cas contraire, le membre est tenu de réserver une formation payante avant d’entamer le premier entraînement, qui est fournie indépendamment de la société et pour laquelle la société n’assume pas de responsabilité.

3. La société n’assume pas de responsabilité pour la perte ou le dommage aux objets de valeur et autres biens mobiliers du membre. La société décline également toute responsabilité pour les blessures ou autres dommages causés aux personnes et aux objets que le membre subit lors de la réalisation des activités conformément au contrat et qui ne sont pas dus à des installations défectueuses ou un comportement intentionnel ou une négligence grave de la société ou de ses collaborateurs et/ou auxiliaires. La société n’assume pas de responsabilité pour les conséquences des activités non conformes au contrat.

4. Le moyen d’accès (badge ou application) est une pièce d’identité personnelle, non transmissible, qui permet au membre d’accéder aux centres pendant les heures d’ouverture. L’accès ou le séjour dans les centres sans moyen d’accès n’est pas permis. L’accompagnement par d’autres personnes, y compris des enfants et des animaux, n’est pas permis.

En cas d’utilisation abusive du moyen d’accès (comme la transmission ou le prêt du moyen d’accès, l’accès donné à des tiers, etc.), le membre est tenu de payer à la société une peine conventionnelle de CHF 350.00. L’invocation d’un dommage supérieur demeure expressément réservée. La société se réserve de plus le droit de porter plainte pour violation de domicile et d’autres infractions et d’interdire l’accès au membre. En cas d’abus du moyen d’accès, la société a de plus le droit de résilier le contrat qui le lie au membre avec effet immédiat et de lui retirer son moyen d’accès. Une telle résiliation ne donne pas au membre le droit de réclamer le remboursement de la cotisation. Le paiement de la peine conventionnelle n’exonère pas le membre de ses obligations en vertu de ces dispositions.

5. Le membre s’engage à utiliser les installations avec soin, de manière appropriée et conforme à leur destination, et à éviter tout dommage matériel. Les sièges et les surfaces de repos doivent être couverts par une serviette. Le bruit excessif doit être évité. La société se réserve le droit de facturer au membre les dommages dus à des actes contraires aux conditions d’utilisation.

Les casiers des vestiaires mis à disposition par la société ne peuvent être utilisés par le membre que lorsqu’il est présent dans le centre. La société est autorisée à ouvrir et vider les casiers occupés en dehors de ces périodes.

Les places de parking pour clients mises à disposition par la société ne peuvent être utilisées par le membre que lorsqu’il est présent dans le centre. La société se réserve le droit de faire évacuer le véhicule aux frais du membre s’il occupe des places de parking en dehors de ces périodes.

La société est autorisée à adopter un règlement intérieur pour chaque centre qui est obligatoire pour les membres. Le règlement intérieur contient notamment des règles sur l’utilisation permise des installations et sur la sauvegarde des droits des autres membres. En concluant le contrat, le membre confirme qu’il accepte aussi bien le règlement intérieur applicable que le droit de la société de modifier ce règlement à tout moment. En cas de violations du règlement intérieur ou des instructions du personnel de la société selon le chiffre 7, la société est en outre autorisée, après un avertissement, à résilier le contrat conclu avec le membre avec effet immédiat et à confisquer ou désactiver son moyen d’accès. Une telle résiliation ne donne pas au membre le droit de réclamer le remboursement de la cotisation.

6. Il est interdit de manger, de fumer, de consommer des boissons alcooliques ou d’autres substances addictives dans le centre. En outre, il est interdit au membre d’apporter au centre des médicaments soumis à ordonnance médicale, qui ne sont pas destinés à l’usage propre du membre et ont été prescrits par un médecin et/ou d’autres substances destinées à augmenter la performance physique du membre (anabolisants et substances similaires). Il est également interdit au membre d’offrir, de servir d’intermédiaire pour offrir, de procurer, de mettre à disposition ou de rendre accessibles d’une autre manière de telles substances, gratuitement ou contre rémunération, à d’autres membres ou à des tiers au centre.

En cas de violation de cette disposition, le membre doit à la société une peine conventionnelle de CHF 350.00 et la société est autorisée à résilier le contrat conclu avec le membre avec effet immédiat et à confisquer ou désactiver son moyen d’accès. L’invocation d’un dommage supérieur demeure expressément réservée. Une telle résiliation ne donne pas au membre le droit de réclamer le remboursement de la cotisation. Le paiement de la peine conventionnelle n’exonère pas le membre de ses obligations en vertu de ces dispositions. La société se réserve aussi le droit de déposer une plainte pénale.

7. Dans la mesure nécessaire pour maintenir le bon fonctionnement, l’ordre et la sécurité ou le respect du règlement intérieur, le personnel de la société est autorisé à donner des directives. Ces directives doivent être respectées. Lors de contrôles, le membre doit s’identifier par son moyen d’accès.

8. Le membre prend connaissance du fait et accepte expressément que, pour des raisons de sécurité, les centres sont en permanence surveillés par des systèmes vidéo. En outre, les heures d’entrée et de sortie du membre peuvent être enregistrées électroniquement.

9. Le contrat entre les parties est conclu pour une durée déterminée de 12 (douze) mois, à compter de la date de début indiquée dans le contrat.

Lors de la conclusion du contrat, des frais de traitement de CHF 30.00 (à payer une seule fois) sont perçus pour la saisie du contrat. Le membre est tenu de garder en tout temps le moyen d’accès en lieu sûr et de notifier immédiatement le vol, la perte ou l’utilisation abusive du moyen d’accès à la société, au numéro de téléphone 0800 027 027 ou par e-mail à l’adresse info@discountfit.ch, afin de procéder à son blocage. Des frais de traitement de CHF 30.00 sont facturés pour la délivrance d’un nouveau moyen d’accès. L’activation du moyen d’accès électronique est gratuite.

Le contrat est chaque fois reconduit tacitement pour une durée identique à sa durée initiale s’il n’est pas résilié par écrit par une partie 30 (trente) jours avant son échéance.    

10. La cotisation de membre est exigible à la conclusion du contrat et en cas de reconduction expresse ou tacite de celui-ci au début de la prolongation. Si le membre est en demeure de paiement d’une (ou plusieurs) mensualité(s), toutes les mensualités jusqu’à la fin de la durée contractuelle deviennent exigibles immédiatement. Dans ce cas, la société peut revendiquer la/les mensualité(s) exigible(s) et le solde, plus intérêts moratoires et frais de rappel, jusqu’à la fin de la durée contractuelle sous forme de paiement unique et/ou se départir du contrat. En outre, le membre n’a plus de droit d’accéder aux centres à partir du premier jour de demeure, jusqu’à ce que le montant dû, intérêts moratoires et frais de rappel compris, soit intégralement payé.

En cas de non-respect des délais de paiement convenus, des frais de CHF 20.00 sont facturés pour chaque rappel. La société peut en outre facturer d’autres dommages dus au retard (par ex. frais de recouvrement).

11. L’absence de réalisation des activités contractuelles et la non-utilisation totale ou l’utilisation seulement partielle des installations ne donnent pas au membre le droit au remboursement, à la réduction de la cotisation de membre ou à la résiliation du contrat et n’ont pas d’influence sur la durée du contrat.

Une impossibilité temporaire d’utilisation, due par exemple à des travaux de nettoyage, de révision, d’assainissement ou de transformation, à des cas de force majeure ou à des injonctions des autorités, ne donne pas droit au remboursement ou à la réduction de la cotisation de membre ou à la résiliation du contrat. Dans un tel cas, la société peut, à sa discrétion, créditer le membre de la perte d’utilisation.

La société se réserve le droit de déplacer ou de fermer certains sites et de modifier les heures d’exploitation et l’équipement des centres. De telles mesures n’autorisent pas le membre à demander le remboursement ou la réduction de sa cotisation ou à résilier le contrat.

En cas de déménagement dans une autre commune, un autre canton ou à l’étranger, le membre a un droit de résiliation pouvant être exercé dans un délai de 30 (trente) jours pour la fin du mois, contre présentation d’une attestation de départ ou d’arrivée de la commune concernée. Ce droit de résiliation s’applique uniquement si aucun centre de la société n’existe dans un rayon de 30 kilomètres autour du nouveau domicile. Le droit au remboursement de la cotisation est limité à la durée résiduelle du contrat pro rata temporis à compter de la réception de l’attestation, déduction faite de frais de traitement de CHF 30.00.

Le membre a en outre le droit de transférer le contrat s’il présente à la société un nouveau membre acceptable et solvable qui conclut avec la société un nouveau contrat aux mêmes conditions, et pour autant que le membre existant ne soit pas en demeure. La société se réserve le droit de refuser des demandes dans des cas justifiés. Le transfert du contrat prend effet à la date de début du nouveau contrat. Des frais de traitement (frais d’inscription) de CHF 30.00 sont facturés pour le transfert du contrat.

12. Le membre est tenu de communiquer immédiatement à la société tout changement des données pertinentes pour le contrat (telles que le nom, l’adresse et, le cas échéant, l’adresse e-mail), au plus tard dans les 14 (quatorze) jours. Les frais occasionnés le cas échéant à la société par le fait que le membre ne communique pas le changement de ces données dans ce délai sont à la charge du membre.

13. La société peut partiellement sous-traiter ses services à des tiers, notamment dans les domaines de la gestion des procédures commerciales, de la sécurité informatique et du pilotage des systèmes, de l’analyse du marché, du calcul de risques de marché et de crédit pertinents, ainsi que de l’administration des relations contractuelles (tels que le traitement des demandes et des contrats, le recouvrement, la communication). Le membre accepte que la société puisse, à cette fin, divulguer et transmettre ses données à des tiers et les faire traiter par ceux-ci.

14. Les présentes CG s’appliquent à tous les centres de la société et font partie intégrante du contrat. La société est autorisée à modifier unilatéralement les présentes CG à tout moment avec effet pour l’avenir. La société informe le membre des changements, notamment par une publication dans les centres ou sur internet. Les CG en vigueur sont également publiés en ligne. En utilisant les installations, le membre prend connaissance des CG modifiées et les accepte expressément.

Si l’une ou plusieurs dispositions des présentes CG sont ou deviennent invalides, la validité des présentes CG, du contrat et de ses autres dispositions ne s’en trouve pas affectée. Les dispositions légales impératives priment sur ces conditions.

La relation juridique entre le membre et la société est soumise au droit suisse. Sauf application de dispositions légales impératives, le lieu d’exécution et le for se trouvent au siège de la société.

Version 2021/01

discountfit-logo-footer
fb-white
instagram-white
youtube-white
fb-white
instagram-white
youtube-white
appeler gratuitement 0800 027 027 | mail: info@discountfit.ch
copyright by discountfit company ag 2021